Your 2024-2025 Post 178 Executive Committee is Fred Rogers at podium, Facing the podium from Right to Left. Joanne Schumm, John Stammreich, John Brady, Thor Anderson, Terry Gilbert, Jose Torres Sr, Jeff Magargle, Delmon Outland, Bill Drake, Larry Wilhelm. Also not pictured is Hyram Sasser.

In June, post executive committee members were elected for 2024-2025. The committee formally meets monthly to coordinate and direct the programs and volunteer efforts of the post.

Since Post 178 was chartered in 2014, membership has grown to more than 450 members, many of which reside throughout Denton and Collin Counties. Dedicated to caring for veterans, servicemembers, and their families, the post also sponsors programs that mentor community youth, provide temporary financial assistance, emergency aid for disasters, and educational scholarships. It helps veterans with their VA benefits and provides volunteer services at assisted living and senior centers. Its veteran volunteers are dedicated to community service.