Color Guard Members: Larry Wilhelm, Kevin Robinson, Terry Gilbert, Norm Burgess, Noel Leduna, and Bill Drake. Not pictured Ted Ruybal. Photos by John Brady

For the past 6 years your Frisco American Legion Post 178 Color Guard has been honored to present the colors opening the Frisco Bowl. This year’s Frisco Bowl was held on December 19, 2023, and featured the UTSA Roadrunners verses Marshall’s Thundering Herd with UTSA winning 35 to 17 marking their first bowl game win in history. Founded in 2017, the Frisco Bowl is an annual NCAA sanctioned post-season Division I Football Bowl Subdivision college bowl game played in Frisco, Texas.