(L – R)  John Stammreich, new Post 178 Commander, Gene Toohey, Department Vice Commander, and Delbert Parsons, Immediate Past Commander.

Post 178 elected 13 Post Executive Committee officers at its general membership meeting on June 20, 2022. All newly elected officers will serve from July 2022 to June 2023. Former Commander Delbert Parsons will fill the Immediate Past Commander position.

Mr. Gene Toohey, Department Vice Commander, conducted the election and installed the new officers. Elected were John Stammreich – Commander, Rita Anderson – Vice Commander-Public Relations, Jeff Anderson – Vice Commander – Membership, Thor Anderson-Vice Commander – Post Activities, Terry Gilbert – Vice Commander – Programs, Jose Torres – Adjutant, Terry Meyering – Finance Officer, Bill McGowan – Judge Advocate, Fred Rogers – Service Officer, James Schaub – Chaplain, Ron Burcher – Sergeant at Arms, Ted Ruybal  -Member at Large, and Larry Wilhelm – Member at Large.

Mr. Toohey commented, “The leadership of Post 178 will continue its fine tradition of serving veterans, youth, and the Frisco and surrounding communities.”